UKLFI Charitable Trust invites you to a webinar on


“Two States for Two Peoples?” – The Palestinian-Israeli Conflict, International Law and EU Policy

With Andrew Tucker and Prof Dr. Wolfgang Bock
Chair: Natasha Hausdorff
On Thursday 19th January 2023 at 7pm UK time
(9pm Israel, 8pm Europe, 2pm US East Coast)

In this webinar Prof Dr. Wolfgang Bock and thinc. director Andrew Tucker will explain the origins of the EU’s policy of “Two States for Two Peoples” and how international law was invoked to justify pro-Arab policies developed in the 1970s to advance economic self-interest.  They will also discuss Palestinian political culture and the obstacles that all Western governments face when seeking to promote the establishment of a Palestinian state.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email